AMH results…finally

After many years, I finally asked about my AMH results. I have no idea why I didn’t ask sooner, I guess I just had so many other questions. So my result is 1.29, which is above normal, but not high enough to be of concern. The range is between 1.0 and 3.0 being normal and anything around 3.0 or above suspect of PCOS. At 37, I am really happy with my result and it make me feel relieved that I still have the option of additional IVF cycles if I choose. I feel the clock ticking and the window slowly closing on my IVF success rate based on my age. We would love to have a successful cycle again…and a successful full term pregnancy. Now that I have been around the block (now on my 5th IVF ICSI) I feel I know so much more about the tests, the drugs, the whole process. I wish I never had to be here, but the positives of being here is 1) knowledge and 2) I am much more relaxed throughout the cycle. My first 2 cycles I was a mess. However, all my anxiety has now transferred to when I do get a BFP and all that can go wrong. So I will need to work on that. For now, I am just happy that my AMH is good and I am starting my new IVF cycle with lots of hope.

One thought on “AMH results…finally

Please reply if you would like to....

