Back on board the Mothership

We had three glorious, amazing, perfect 8 cell embryos today.  I am still so in awe because I have never had more than two perfectly growing embies.  I usually have a few 4-6 cells who are late bloomers.  For 100% of my embies to be such great quality….wowzers.  I am the embie making machine!  I am so proud of my eggs and my DH’s little swimmers.  I still can’t believe it.  The transfer went so smoothly, perfect placement.  My bladder was about to explode, but it is all worth it.  The embryologist told us that she had ‘words’ with our embryos and told them that we have waited long enough, they must keep growing nicely.  After 5 IVF’s we could practically rent a room from the FS.

After the transfer, they set up the IV for the Intralipids.  This is the first time I am having Intralipids, so wasn’t sure what to expect.  It is not often that you have as many IVFs as I have had and not be able to list every single step.  I will state for the record once more, I could run my own IVF cycle.  DH told me he could easily operate an ultrasound after all these years.  If only I could brew the drugs myself, then we would really have a home industry to consider.  The Intralipids took just over an hour, not bad, but totally boring.  When I get my BFP (so positive), I will get Intralipids weekly.  I still think it is a bit of an overkill, but the FS says it can’t hurt it can only help.  So I will have to remember to bring a book next time.

Grow little embies….grow, grow, grow.  I know that we are ready for you.  Testing on the 15th….although HP T is already planned for the 13th…he he he.

One thought on “Back on board the Mothership

Please reply if you would like to....

