Day 30 – Beastly PMS

Today is Day 30. For the last three months I have been having around a 35 day cycle. So I expect AF in 5 more days. I am still having pms and I am very tired now…..AF must come now. I am not sleeping well at night, so I need to take care of that. Nothing worse that a cranky, tired, pms’ing wife. Poor DH.

I had a hectic day at work yesterday. I had to do some shopping for groceries on my way home. When I arrived home I had to feed the furbabies, load the dishwasher and as I started to pack away the groceries DH came home from gym. We chatted and then he plopped down on the couch and turned on the tv. I was still busy in the kitchen trying to put away groceries, think about dinner and I am still in my work clothes and my feet are killing me. So I start feeling irritable…x10 because of my pms. Of course I direct it at poor DH. I told him that I was very tired and my day has not stopped yet. Looking at him having been to gym, now relaxing on the couch I was very irritated. I was very snappy. But wonderful, loving, amazing DH just said, ‘go upstairs, get into something comfy and I’ll pour you a glass of wine’ and with a smile. So I went upstairs, changed into something comfy and came downstairs to a glass of wine and a little cuddle from DH.

It made me relax immediately. He is so good. Although I need to keep this beastly behaviour I have been dishing at him in check. He is only human after all.

3 thoughts on “Day 30 – Beastly PMS

  1. Awe…. I actually got tears in my eyes when reading the last response. Aren’t our DH’s just the best? Although they know how to press our buttons they also know when you need that cuddle and reassurance….that love.

Please reply if you would like to....

