white rabbits, white rabbits, white rabbits


I have some lovely friends from New Zealand, and I was very fortunate to stay with them for six weeks one summer. The morning of 01 June I woke up and was greeted by everyone in the house with ‘white rabbits, white rabbits, white rabbits’.
There is a belief that if you utter ‘white rabbits’ three times as your first words on the first of the month it will bring you good luck. I think it is an English thing…not sure.

Sometimes I feel like my luck has run out, so hoping the ‘white rabbits’ might give me a little edge in February. I especially want to send ‘white rabbits’ to all of you who are going through a tough time right now. I hope that February will bring you all that little bit of hope and luck that makes this journey a little more bearable.

2 thoughts on “white rabbits, white rabbits, white rabbits

Please reply if you would like to....

