Second chance!

I have always considered myself a green thumb, but last year I did something really stupid. I had a beautiful olive tree that was just starting to come into its own. I decided to move it in September last year and all the leaves turned brown, fell off and my poor olive was just a stick. I was devastated! I cut it back and hoped for the best. Everyone made so much fun of me, saying that olives are the hardiest tree and how bad it was I killed it.

Well, well, well. After just over five months….my olive has buds!!!! So amazing! See everyone gets a second chance!

One thought on “Second chance!

Please reply if you would like to....

