I did it!

I really did it! Purchased my first baby thing today. You know when you were in high school and you would go and buy condoms….that is how I felt. It felt so crazy, but I am so happy I did it. I am going to find a nice (small) box and when I find a little treasure that speaks to me I am going to buy it.

It was an impulse buy, a little striped fleece cap with ears. I purposely stormed into the baby section and grabbed the first little thing that I went ‘Awwww…too cute’. It was one little step closer….I hope. The pic above is not my cat wearing the hat, but boy oh boy is it ever cute! To all the cat-ladies out there, do yourself a favour and google ‘cat-breading’….too funny.

I am starting to see a pattern here. I have a thing for cats wearing hats. Weird.

On another note, it looks like IVF#6 will be starting around June. Ahhh, relief! I feel like I have a bit of breathing room before we start down that road again. I am feeling unbelievably positive at the moment and it is definitley linked to my new little purchase. Excited once again about the possibilities, I hope this feeling lasts for a little while. I need some happiness.

5 thoughts on “I did it!

  1. Hi, I don’t have a protocol or a dr. yet, but we are also thinking of doing a cycle in Jun/Jul…we might just be cycle buddies again…

    I have about 20 little baby outfits in a suitcase. Every now and then, I take it out and allow myself to dream a little.

    BTW- you have a really cute cat!!

Please reply if you would like to....

