Aliens, CS Lewis and Lucrin

This morning I am picking up my bag ‘o drugs at the FS office. I am excited at the possibilities ahead, but feeling a little anxious that I am once again on this doorstep. We will be doing long protocol and I start Lucrin injections next Sunday.

DH an I had a fabulous wknd. Dinner with friends both nights and a very relaxing Sunday. We went to see the new movie Prometheus (I was too tired to fight for a more compatible movie), but I enjoy Ridley Scott so thought I would give it a whirl. Well….it was a little crazy and very strange, but is was Sci-Fi after all. The reason I bring it up is that the underlying storyline was about the possibility of searching and meeting the ‘creator’ of humans. There is a lot of talk and action around birth and death in the movie. I am sure if you deconstructed the story it would be about our need as humans to pursue our past and secure our future.

I know that for a lot of people the next obvious connection is to “Lion, Witch and the Wardrobe” the movie and connect it to the bible – funny how we seek out familiar patterns – but I was not there at all with this movie. I felt it was more about the ‘human’ role and need.

Okay, I obviously have reproduction on the brain and for 7am in the morning…I am pretty sure this is more babbling then rationale thought. Anyways, I am just excited to be starting again. Like IVFs before, I love the beginning…just hope I love the end.

One last thought….I love CS Lewis. I would love to do a CS Lewis themed nursery. There used to be a children’s bookstore at Yorkville Mall in Toronto called ‘The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe’. I wonder if it is still there?

Ok, this post is officially jumbled now.

2 thoughts on “Aliens, CS Lewis and Lucrin

Please reply if you would like to....

