5w6d – Something is going on

First of all, I am good and all is well so far. Yesterday I started getting really crampy and started to feel like something is definitely going on in my uterus. I even woke up in the night from the cramping, but it is not severe, just annoying. I think I have gotten a handle on the bloating by drinking more water and eating a little less. I am getting little waves of nausea, but manageable. I am having some spotting….brown…so praying hard hard hard that it remains this way. I think I am having a little post traumatic anxiety from the spotting. It just makes me think of the miscarriage and how horrible that was. But that was in the past, that does not mean it will happen again. I am trying really hard to remind myself that spotting is normal and is not an indication of anything wrong.

I think I spoke too soon in my previous post, the anxiety is starting to come. Although it is mild and I can usually talk myself off the ledge, I think being away from home and from DH makes it more difficult to stay focused. I keep telling myself that even if I get some red blood that can be normal too…just to calm myself. As long as it is not a lot of blood. I need to stay positive! Only nine more sleeps until my scan! Come on baby…hang in there. I can’t wait for the scan!!!

2 thoughts on “5w6d – Something is going on

  1. Hang in there, Nellie. I had red spotting till 11 weeks. It freaked me out, but I tried to compose myself. With a history of repeated miscarriages that is not so easy. Thinking of you and keeping my fingers crossed that you will see your beautiful blob soon with a beautiful heartbeat.

  2. Thinking of you Nellie! I know it must be hard too stay calm. Remembr all the spottingband even red blood i had with Kyra, it can be normal. I know it is hard having been where you were.
    Lots of strength to you! Xx

Please reply if you would like to....

