Reality check…

What a huge relief! Heartbeat and a nice big blob that is measuring so perfectly. I was surprised how nervous I was. My FS was so awesome, he didn’t waste any time and we were scanning so quickly that I hardly had time to be nervous. I couldn’t believe how much it had grown since the last scan! We could see the head so clearly! Hearing the heartbeat again was miraculous.

The crazy thing is that it all feels so surreal. Like the picture on the ultrasound screen are coming from someone else. I am having such a hard time believing that little thing is inside me! It is so crazy. I guess because DH and I haven’t told our families yet it is still not a reality for us. We have decided to wait until 14 weeks before we tell everyone. I would wait longer, but we are going to see DH’s family that weekend and also going on a wine farm vacation with some friends, so we are gonna have to let the cat out of the bag. I wonder if I will be showing at 14 weeks???

Anyways, here is a pic of the blob…now with a head. Cute.

20130920-160858.jpg

7 thoughts on “Reality check…

  1. I’ve been following your story for a few weeks now, it’s so inspiring and I get bubbles of excitement reading your posts. I’m just about to start my first cycle of IVF with ICSI and you have inspired me to start a blog too. I look forward to reading your posts in the future xx

Please reply if you would like to....

