Cupcake mania

20131021-183505.jpg

So we had our 13 week scan this past Friday and all is looking good. I did the blood tests and the results will be back on Friday. I am a little nervous, but I guess that is normal. Really hoping everything comes back all well and no surprises. My next scan is four weeks away….goodbye two week scans :(. But fortunately we will be 17 weeks then and will most likely find out the sex! So exciting!

I told my family on Friday and they were speechless. Like me…I don’t think they thought this day would come. They were over the moon and I am so happy the cat is out of the bag. I am feeling so much better than I did in the first weeks, so life has gotten so much easier….except for my job.

This is my last week at my current job. I will be so happy to be rid of this place. It is unbelievable how nasty people can be and for no real reason. Fortunately, I have been able to find a new job rather quickly. It has actually worked out well, as they have given me a contract until March, then I go on maternity leave…so it actually is a blessing I guess. I have worked with these guys before and they are really great, so looking forward to being in a non-toxic environment again. I haven’t told them I am pregnant yet…not sure when I will….probably after the contract is signed as it doesn’t affect this contract, only future ones.

DH and I are taking an early babymoon next week. It has been a bumpy couple of weeks with my job drama, so we are really looking forward to having some time to reconnect and relax. We are heading to the coast and I cannot wait to get my feet in some salt water!

My belly has decided to pop a bit over the weekend….but I think it might be due to my obsession with cupcakes over the last week! It still doesn’t feel like a bump yet…more of a boep!

5 thoughts on “Cupcake mania

  1. Hi,

    I have not been around for months and just wanted to pop in and say Hi, and what wonderful news, YOU ARE PREGGIES!!!!! A huge congrats xxxx Time has just ran away with me, in a months time my little one will be one years old already!!

  2. Nellie, so glad that all is progressing well and hope your new job will be a good improvement !!
    Thanks for KUP (i did not check for some time because we moved flat and I was without connection …) Love, sophie

Please reply if you would like to....

