4 days old

So Sammy is 4 days old now! I can’t believe it. I was discharged last night but Sammy will remain in the NICU until they can wean him off the oxygen, which might take a while…my little druggie ;).

Sammy is a big boy to be in the NICU. I feel like he is a bit out of place amongst all the Benjamin Buttons. I feel so bad because Sammy looks so amazing compared to the other babies here. I guess I should count my blessings. I am actually so happy to be here. It is only 10 minutes from our house and the nurses are so amazing. It is like being in baby university! They have taught us so much and are building our confidence.

He is feeding nicely. My milk is in and so I pump at night and breastfeed when at the NICU. Sammy has a bit if jaundice so they are putting him under the UV for a bit, but check out his glasses, they are way too cute!

20140330-155136.jpg

One thought on “4 days old

Please reply if you would like to....

