Home

Little Sammy is home! We had our first night with him and it was wonderful….wonderfully exhausting, but wonderful. So nice to be home and be able to lounge about, but my favourite part is no more pumping, at least for now. The night went well, DH would change him and then hand him to me to feed. Sammy had one explosive poop sans diaper, but that was the only drama.

I had my stitches taken out yesterday and my scar is healing nicely. I do have a strange fine rash on my arms and shoulders, but it is tolerable. If is is still around on Monday they will send me to a dermatologist who specializes in pregnancy and post-partum.

I also had a call today with a potential job offer, so that is exciting as I need another contract to keep us afloat past July, so that call was a great blessing to ease my mind a bit. DH also applied for another job, and I think he has a good shot at it. If he got that job….that would be amazing and really help me not worry about chasing new contracts.

But for now my life is eat, sleep, poop and I am okay with that. It is a wonderful bonding time for our new little family. I have to say, I have the best DH in the world. He has been so patient, so kind, so loving…just so available and ready to jump in. He brings me tea and makes me sandwiches. He tells me I am beautiful and how he loves me. He let’s me whine and cry and feel unsteady as my hormones are still quite wobbly. He is amazing, an amazing husband and as amazing daddy and I could not have done this without him.

I now also have to decide what to do with my blog. I had no intention of continuing once Sammy was born. This blog has been an amazing space of solace and reflection for me on our infertility journey. But like so many others who have been successful and had their babies, the purpose of the blog also changes. I do have a few infertility related posts I would still like to do, but I will reflect on this and decide what to do.

But for now my dear ladies, I am being summoned to change a dirty diaper and offer some boob therapy :). Life is good!

20140403-135522.jpg

10 thoughts on “Home

  1. Eh Congratualtions to you and your DH and litltle Sam for making it healthy into this world !
    He really looks like a sweet little man !! Well done !! Enjoy these precious moments and all the intensity of parenting. …. it is such a special and great experience ! God bless,
    Sophie

    • Thanks so much Sophie! It has been a long journey to this moment. Thank you for all of your support. He is amazing and we are enjoying every moment.

    • Breastfeeding is going really well, Sammy is a natural! C-section was not fun and still feeling quite sore. Overall just feeling so happy and loving every minute.

Please reply if you would like to....

